Connect with us

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

England Cricket Matches Schedule & Eng World Cup Squad 2023 Players List



england world cup 2023 squad, eng cricket matches schedule

Get the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 England Cricket Matches Schedule, Eng Players List for ICC CWC: The England and Wales Cricket Board has revealed their probable squad of 15 member players for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 but the official announcement is yet to be made, which is to be held in India.

England is all set to encounter for ICC World Cup tournament and will begin with the opening day of the tournament on 5 October against New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

England Cricket World Cup 2023 Matches Schedule

Date    Match Details     Venue   Time
Oct 05England vs New ZealandNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Oct 10England vs BangladeshHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala10:30 AM
Oct 15England vs AfghanistanArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi02:00 PM
Oct 21England vs South AfricaWankhede Stadium, Mumbai02:00 PM
Oct 26England vs Sri LankaM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru02:00 PM
Oct 29India vs EnglandBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee  Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow02:00 PM
Nov 04England vs AustraliaNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Nov 08England vs NetherlandsMaharashtra Cricket Association   Stadium, Pune02:00 PM
Nov 11England vs Pakistan, 44th MatchEden Gardens, Kolkata02:00 PM

England’s preliminary squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup2023, which is going to be held in India is out, the official announcement is yet to be made.

Ben Stokes is making a surprising comeback after retiring from ODIs. The squad remains the same for the World Cup 2023, leaving out Harry Brook and Jofra Archer will make a reserve. Selector Luke Wright acknowledges the tough competition in English cricket. Stokes’ return promises excitement for fans.

England’s Team Squad for the ICC World Cup 2023:

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

Teams can make changes until September 28, so more updates are coming as the tournament nears

Follow Us On Facebook – Sports Trendy

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial