Connect with us

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023: Final 15 Indian Cricket Team Squad for World Cup



indian cricket team squad for world cup

Big news for Cricket Fans!

The 15-member squad includes seven batters, four bowlers, and four all-rounders. India qualified for the World Cup as the host country. 

 India has finally announced its Final 15 Indian Cricket Team Squad for World Cup 2023

Yes, you read it right! I know now most of The heartbeats of a billion cricket- fans in India were echoed with anticipation and excitement after here this news..

Indian Cricket Team Squad for World Cup 2023

So, here we are with all the updates for ICC World Cup 2023 in bite-sized breakdown:

Captain Marvel: Rohit Sharma, will lead this wonderful team. And guess what who’s got his back as the Vice Captain? It’s none other than the dynamic Hardik Pandya. A Dangerous Duo, wouldn’t you agree?

Rahul’s Remarkable Return: In a stunning comeback KL Rahul, who had been dealing with a thigh injury earlier in the year during IPL 2023, has been declared fit and ready for action. He’s all set to take the field in India’s World Cup 2023 as an opener against Australia. Rahul’s elasticity and hard work have paid off, and now on his way to join the team in Sri Lanka for a crucial face-off against Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2023.

The Shifting Sands: Unfortunately, the talented Sanju Samson didn’t make it as he had been struggling with his form lately and cricket can be tough when luck is not in your favor. Also, Some specialist bowlers like Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Umran Malik missed out as the team prioritizes all-rounders for batting depth, leaving out some specialist bowlers coz of this strategy

The Power Hitters: India’s batting lineup is nothing short of a Batting Powerhouse with Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and Suryakumar Yadav who promise to give an electrifying show with their batting performance.

 And guess what? We have Ishan Kishan also in the squad, providing an extra-keeping option. Versatility at its best!

All-Round Brilliance: India has loaded up on with best all-rounders – Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and Shardul Thakur are here to not only shine with the ball but also to be power hitters for the team in crucial situations to run the scoreboard.

 It’s a clear emphasis on having a strong and in-depth batting lineup.

Bowlers: Now when it comes to bowling, we’ve got fearsome Jasprit Bumrah leading the charge, backed up by the fiery Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj, & and in the spin department, we’ve got Kuldeep Yadav, a wizard with the ball.

Now, here’s the squad in a nutshell:

Team India Squad for ICC CWC 2023

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Vice-Captain: Hardik Pandya

Batting Stars: Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul

All-Round Wizards: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur

Bowling line- up: Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

India ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule :

Date Match DetailsVenueTime
08, Oct, SundayIndia vs Australia, 5th MatchMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai  02:00 PM
11 Oct, WednesdayInda vs. Afghanistan, 9th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi02:00 pm
14 Oct, SaturdayIndia vs Pakistan, 12th MatchNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad02:00 pm
19 Oct, ThursdayIndia vs Bangladesh, 17th MatchMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune02:00 pm
22 Oct, SundayIndia Vs New Zealand, 21st MatchHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala02:00 pm
29, Oct, SundayIndia vs England, 29th MatchBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow02:00 pm
02, Nov, SundayIndia vs Sri Lanka, 33rd MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai02:00 pm
5 Nov, SundayIndia vs South Africa, 37th MatchEden Gardens, Kolkata 02:00 PM
12 Nov, SundayIndia vs Netherlands, 45th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru02:00 PM

Who are the squads in the India squad in ICC World Cup 2023?

India Squad for ICC World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Who is the captain of India team 2023?

Team India announced for World Cup 2023, Rohit Sharma will be the captain, and Hardik Pandya will be the vice-captain.

So, are you ready to cheer for our Men in Blue as the India Team getting ready to rock the Cricket World Cup 2023?

For more updates:

#ICCWorldCup2023 #CWC2023 #MenInBlue #India15Sqaud2023

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial