Mumbai Indians Team Squad List for IPL 2023 – Retained Players & Captain

Sharing is Caring

Hello Mumbai Indians Lovers, Today I am Going to Share with you the list of Mumbai Indians Players List and Retained Players list for IPL 2023.

Mumbai Indians- Introduction

The Mumbai Indians team is owned by Reliance Industries Chairman Mukesh Ambani and his wife Nita Ambani. Mumbai Indians is the franchise team of the Indian Premier League. In 2008, Mukesh Ambani bought Mumbai Indians for $112 million. It was the most expensive team among all the 8 franchise teams of IPL. Mumbai Indians represent the great city of Mumbai, Maharashtra and their stadium is the Wankhede Stadium.

Mumbai Indians have been the most successful team of the Indian Premier League so far. The team of Mumbai Indians has won the IPL title three times, winning the IPL for the first time in 2013, Mumbai Indians also won the IPL trophy in 2015 and again in 2017. Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians while Mahela Jayawardene is the head coach of the team. While Robin Singh is the batting and bowling coach of Shane Bond.

Mumbai Indians Team

Mumbai Indians team is the team that has won the title 5 times in IPL history, so everyone’s eyes are always on this team. IPL 2023 was something to forget for the Mumbai Indians as the five-time champions finished bottom for the first time in the IPL league’s history. The most successful team in this league, struggling with a cash crunch, had set an embarrassing new record by losing eight straight matches at the start of the season.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Schedule

The Mumbai Indians had to bear the brunt of the poor auction as their bowling attack lacked sharpness in the absence of Jofra Archer. In IPL 2023, MI wanted a player who could lead the spin bowling attack. Chennai already had excellent fast bowlers like Bumrah and Jofra Archer, but this team needed a good spin bowler. Now the team has fulfilled all their needs by buying Shams Mulani, Piyush Chawla. Here we will know about Mumbai Indians 2023 Squad Player List: Photo, Name, Retained Players, Captain so please read this page.

MI Team Players List 2023

IPL 2022 was not good for Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians as the team did not perform well and was at the bottom. So, the team made a big bid at the IPL 2023 auction and bought Australian all-rounder Cameron Green for Rs 17.50 crore. Prior to entering the auction, MI had an amount of Rs 20.55 crore remaining. In this way, MI spent 85 percent of the amount of the bag on the purchase of Green.

With Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya missing from the team, the Mumbai Indians needed an all-rounder as the team has high hopes for Green. The IPL team Mumbai Indians also bought Australian fast bowler Jhye Richardson. Also, Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer are making a comeback after injury. Mumbai Indians now have the team that needed a backup bowler. Apart from this, the team has also added the experienced piyush chawla.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Details

Name of the TeamMumbai Indians
RepresentsMumbai City (Maharashtra)
Owned ByReliance Industries
OwnerMukesh Ambani
Founded On24 January 2008
Home GroundWankhade Stadium, Mumbai
Team ManagerRahul Sanghvi
IconSachin Tendulkar

Captain of Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma

Indian cricket team hitman Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians (MI). He became the captain of Mumbai Indians in 2013 and has since led them to five IPL titles. Till the year 2023, Mumbai Indians retain captain Rohit Sharma for Rs. 16 crores. He won many matches for India with his fast batting and set many new records.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2023 List

Player NameCountryAgeRoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)India35 yearsBatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar YadavIndia32 yearsBatsmanRs. 8 Cr(R)
Tilak VarmaIndia20 yearsBatsmanRs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep SinghIndia25 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisIndia19 yearsBatsmanRs. 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)India24 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya SinghIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra ArcherEngland27 yearsBowlerRs. 8 crores(R)
Hrithik ShokeenIndia22 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun TendulkarIndia23 yearsAll-rounderRs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim DavidSingapore26 yearsAll-rounderRs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan StubbsSouth Africa22 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Jason BehrendorffAustralia32 yearsBowlerTraded from RCB
Cameron GreenAustralia23 yearsAl-rounderRs. 17.50 Crores
Jhye RichardsonAustralia26 yearsBowlerRs. 1.5 Crores
Piyush ChawlaIndia33 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakh
Duan JansenSouth Africa22 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakh
Vishnu VinodIndia29 yearsWicket-keeperRs. 20 Lakh
Shams MulaniIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh
Nehal WadheraIndia22 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
Raghav GoyalIndia21 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *